The Maze Runner: The part where we have zombie and speeches, get betrayed and more speeches

I went to watch The Maze Runner: Scorch Trials (though it needed more trials to be honest) and this is our review.

Don’t be fooled by the title. I, legitimately liked this part, I mean ok it would be nice if they had acknowledged that the sick people are zombies I mean COME-ON! Everything has a weakness… WHAT THE HECK IS THE SICK PEOPLE ZOMBIE THINGS’ WEAKNESS? What do they eat? Why do they enjoy attacking people? Do they eat BRAINS? They need to clarify this… too many plot holes.

But other than that… pretty confusing I didn’t read the books because I’m too busy reading books that make me happy like “The Android’s Dream” and Felicia Day’s “You’re Never Weird on the Internet…Almost” and at this point I don’t mind waiting for the movie installments. The fact that I didn’t read the books just means that I want to know what happens in San Francisco…will they find water…will everything look like it did or is this a Planet of the Apes sort of situation?

I mean really the only thing missing was Apes to turn it into Planet of the Apes… You’ve got the disease and desert so not much needed.

I know I can get off track easily but I don’t have much to say about this movie because A) I didn’t understand it fully B) I was too busy yelling “YOU IDIOTS WHY ARE YOU NOT GETTING IT! HOODIE GUY KNOWS HIS STUFF” at the screen… well ok not yelling because it was in the cinema but hey they deserved it…Hoodie Guy aka “Aris” is the only person who really knows his stuff and Thomas and Hoodie Guy make a great time “curiosity and brains”.

Will definitely go see the third installment when it’s out (next year?).

– H

Leave a Reply

