“This is a Book” Book Review

This is a book by Demetri Martin is a book of short stories, supposedly funny short stories.

The Plot:

No plot. Just a book of humourous short stories. No real theme just general short stories.

What I thought of it:

Don’t get me wrong I didn’t hate this book but I really didn’t enjoy it either. I only really enjoyed the story “Spanish Teacher”. Seriously I wouldn’t reccomend this book as reading but if you’re seriously bored and stuck somewhere with nothing but this book then go for it but if you have the option. I don’t reccomend it. 

But maybe your humour is different than mine so try it if you think Saturday Night Live is rolling on the floor funny.

Happy Reading!

– H

Leave a Reply

