“Finding Dory” aka “Finding Nemo” 2 Film Review

Hello again, so this past weekend I watched Finding Dory with my friends and I know what you’re thinking “ZOMG WASN’T IT THE MOST AMAZING THING EVER!!!! SO ADORBS RIGHT?!”…Yes so adorbs but also no it was NOT the most amazing thing I watched…in other words there were parts of it that I liked and other parts…not so much. In other words I liked Finding Nemo better…and this legitimately could’ve been one big movie paired with Finding Nemo…As a stand-alone thing? It went from “ZOMG ADORBS” to “Adorable buuuut trying to hit a little too hard on the nostalgia which doesn’t necessarily work”. Also I feel like They made this more for the people who watched and loved Finding Nemo aka probably people who are older now than the intended audience of Finding Nemo.

Plot:

Like Finding Nemo except Dory tries to find her parents (so why wasn’t it called finding *insert Dory’s parents’ names here* or just Finding Nemo 2?). That’s basically it. The whole hour and 47 minutes was “OMG I REMEMBER MY PARENTS! WHERE ARE THEY?”.

What I thought about it:

First look up there if you didn’t already get a glimpse what I thought about it. Seriously. Also I felt that they really needed to put more in it. It was too simplistic for a Pixar film. I mean really Pixar step up your game! I love you’re films…come on!

It made me feel sad, happy, whatever this emotion is–> -_- and of course angry because why not.

I felt like some parts kindof needed to be changed…and I don’t want to spoil it for you just in case you haven’t seen it because you need to watch it I mean really at least once. And then when you’ve watched it and want my opinion or to just talk about it tweet me or just post a comment and we’ll talk…if not then just don’t 😀

I didn’t hate this film, I just felt like it didn’t live up to it’s full potential. It was OK not amazing just ok.

Watch it please.

Ok…See you all next Tuesday!

– H

Leave a Reply

